#### BECA81

## **Minutes of 4th Annual General Meeting**

Date: 1st November' 20

Time: 7:30 PM (IST)

**Location: Virtual ( on Zoom Platform)** 

### **Attendees:**

Alok Raychaudhuri,

Aloke Ranjan Bhunia,

Amit Moitra,

Ashes Kumar Mukherjee,

Asitabha Paul,

Bani Prasad GuhaThakurta,

Bidyut Chakraborty,

Biswajit Sengupta,

Biswarup Saha,

Chanchal Nath,

Chandan Pain,

Debasis Bandyopadhyay,

Debasish Datta,

Debasish Dutta(EE)

Debasish Ghosh,
Dinesh Chandra Chaudhury,

Dipankar Guin,

Gautam Bandyopadhyay,

Gautam Ray.

Gurpreet Singh,

Jadabendra Ghosh, Jagadish Chandra Maity

Kabita Jha.

Madhusudan Das, Nikhil Ranjan Chatterjee,

Partha Pratim Brahma,

Pinaki Ranjan Nag,

Prabal Bhattacharyya,

Pradip Kumar Pal,

Pradip Kumar Patra, Raghunath Sarkar,

Ranjan Palit, Rashbihari Pani,

Subhashish Bhattacharyya, Subrata Kumar Kapat,

Sunit Datta

## **Meeting Minutes**

**Agenda Item #1:** Meeting call to order and verification of Quorum.

**Call to order:** The meeting was called to order at 7:45 PM IST by current President Biswarup Saha.

### **Verification of Quorum:**

There were 114 Members. Quorum requirements are 28.Total 36 members participated, thus Quorum requirements have been fulfilled.

Before the staring of the meeting, 1(one) minute silence was observed in the memory of batch matches who left us untimely.

Meeting proceeded as per the Agenda.

Agenda Item #2: Motion "move that minutes of meeting of last AGM"

The motion passed unanimously. Last AGM minutes were accepted without changes.

**Agenda Item#3:** Secretary's report for the year 2019-2020.

Current secretary Debasish Ghosh, presented his report for the year 2019-2020. The report has been mailed to the members beforehand. Activities included an annual picnic held on 5<sup>th</sup> January, 2020, distribution of funds collected for COVID 19 and AMPHAN.

Formal membership drive was launched in July 2020. Annual returns for year 2017-2018 and 2018-2019 were filed after getting the online registration number.

The Secretary's report was accepted unanimously.

Agenda Item#4: Acceptance of audited financial report for the year 2019-2020".

The audit report was presented by treasurer Pinaki Ranjan Nag. The members inquired whether there were any comments made by the auditor. The secretary and the treasurer informed that no comments were made. The audited report was accepted unanimously.

## Agenda Item# 5: Appointment of the auditor for financial year 2020-2021.

Debasish Ghosh, the current secretary, proposed to appoint "Bhattacharyya, Raychaudhuri and Associates" as the auditor, for the year 2020-2021. The proposal was accepted unanimously, subject to acceptance of auditor

## Agenda Item# 6. Requests received for inclusion in Agenda.

Secretary informed the house that he has received three requests from members to include in agenda. All three are related to amendment of MOA and these have been discussed. It has been decided that new GB should take up this issue and if required, a committee will be set up to explore the possibility for amendment.

# Agenda Item# 7: Election Of Governing Body for 2020-2021

The new Governing Body for 2020-2021 will consist of the following 8 members:

Biswarup Saha

Debasish Datta(ETC)

Gautam Bandyopadhyay Kabita Jha

Prabal Bhattacharyya Raghunath Sarkar

Rashbihari Pani Subrata Kumar Kapat

The announcement was made by Chanchal Nath, member of the 2 member election commission. The other member is Sunit Datta. President / Secretary thanked both Chanchal Nath and Sunit Datta .

## Agenda Item# 7: Any other item.

The new Governing body has 30 days to complete the handing/taking over process and the tenure of the governing body will be for one year.

The office bearers will be decided by the 8 members of the GB and the names will be announced in due course, It has been once again reiterated that rest members who have participated in self nomination process will be permanent member of Governing Body.

The meeting was adjourned with a formal vote of thanks from the chair, Biswarup Saha.