Subject: BECA- 1981: Minutes of Meeting (held on July 1, 2016)

<u>MOM-5</u>

BECA-1981: Minutes of Meeting

Members of BECA-1981 met on 1st July, 2016. List of participants is attached. Discussion/deliberations were taken with respect to celebration of 35 years of our graduation.

Convenors of different sub-committee have briefed the progress of the respective sub-committees.

Sub-committee-wise position is as follows:-

1. **Resource, Mobilization Committee**; Convenor: Shri Prabal Bhattacharya. **Advertisement / Sponsorship:** A list has been drawn up from where we are likely to get the advertisement/sponsorship.

Follow-up with them will be made on regular basis. Members have been identified for that purpose.

Subscription; Collection on account of individual member is yet to gain momentum. It has been decided to give department-wise responsibility for collection of subscription. Following members have been given responsibility.

Mechanical : Shri Amalesh Chowdhury

Shri Partha Pratim Dey (Rocky)

Civil : Shri Tamal Bhattacharya

Shri Nikhil Chatterjee

Electrical : Shri Biswarup Saha

Electronics : Shri Prabal Bhattacharva

Shri Aloke Bhunia

Metallurgy : Shri Pinaki Nag

Shri Biswajit Hazra

Minning : Shri Santanu Bhattacharya(Amjad)

Shri Sibnath Maiti

Architecture : Shri Supratik Bhattacharya

Shri Soumitra Sinha will mail the department-wise list alongwith the contact detail to the respective identified person.

While following up with the Batchmates, for collection of subscription, they will also request for mailing the family photographs with details for publication.

Shri Pinaki Nag has been requested to prepare a Excel sheet for subscription and circulate it once in a fortnight to the office bearer and the above earmarked members.

2. **Publication Committee**; Convenor : Shri Chandan Pyne has stated that the response on his mail requesting batchmates to send the recent photographs and details of their family members is very poor.

He has also stated that up-dation of the data base particularly mail id needs to be done. All the other member present have been requested to give their photographs and the details within this month.

It has been also decided to include Shri Jagadish Maiti and Shri Saumitra Sinha in this sub-committee.

3. **Cultural Committee**; Convenor : Shri Santanu Bhattacharya (Amjad) He has informed the house that the regular rehearsal on the staging of drama is on and other cultural events will be frame up.

(Biswarup Saha)

President

LIST OF THE PARTICIPANTS

- 1. Shri Debasis Ghosh (Capu)
- 2. Shri Tamal Bhattacharya
- 3. Shri Pinaki Nag
- 4. Shri Aloke Bhunia
- 5. Nikhil Chatterjee
- 6. Shri Prabal Bhattachaya
- 7. Shri Santanu Bhattacharya (Amjad)
- 8. Shri Chandan Pyne
- 9. Shri Dinesh Chowdhury
- 10. Shri Supratik Bhattacharya
- 11. Shri Subrata Kapat
- 12. Shri Subasis Bhattacharya (Jack)
- 13. Shri Partha Pratim Ghosh (Rocky)
- 14. Shri Sushanta Roy
- 15. Amaresh Chowdhury
- 16. Shri Jagadish Maiti
- 17. Shri Debasis Dutta (Lalu)
- 18. Kabita Jha-Guha Thakurata
- 19. Shri Sandip Gupta (Gob)
- 20. Shri Gautam Ganguly
- 21. Shri Biswarup Saha